Syndicate this blog XML Feeds

What is RSS?

Newsletter of the ECPR Standing Group on International Relations.

Who's Online?

  • Guest Users: 1

SGIR Steering Committee 2007-2010

At the recent Pan-European Conference in Turin, the outgoing Steering Committee selected new members from a provisional slate of Nominees to serve as members of the Steering Committee 2007-2010.

The Steering Committee members are:

Eiki Berg
Morten Boas
Anna Caffarena
Noe Cornago
James Davies
Thomas Diez
Petr Drulak
Volodymir Dubovik
Johan Eriksson
Elise Feron
Laura Cristina Ferreira-Pereira
Stefano Guzzini
Heinz Gartner
Knud Erik Jorgensen
Sule Kut
Andreas Noelke
Henk Overbeek
Sergei Prozorov
Helena Rytovuori-Apunen
Zlatko Sabic
Brigitte Vassort-Rousset
Antje Wiener
Justyna Zajac
Bernhard Zangl

Permalink20/09/07, 07:38:02 pm, by Christopher Jones Email , 109 views, Announcements, SGIR News, Steering Committee Send feedback

Nominations to SGIR Steering Committee 2007-2010

The term of office of the present Steering Committee of the Standing Group on International Relations expires in September. At its recent Braga Meeting in May 2007, the Steering Committee decided upon a provisional slate of Nominees to serve as members of the Steering Committee 2007-2010, to take effect from the Pan-European Conference in Turin 2007.

The Nominations list is presented below. For details of the Procedures regulating the process, and the Requirements of being a member of the Steering Committee, click here.

You are invited to participate in the selection process by offering comment on the existing candidates and/or nominating additional candidates. Your comments will be forwarded to the Nominations Committee.

The Steering Committee welcomes your participation in this process of nomination.

Current members nominated for another 3 year term
Professor Eiki Berg, Estonia
Dr. Morten Bøås, Norway
Dr. Anna Caffarena, Italy
Professor Thomas Diez, United Kingdom/Germany
Dr. Laura Cristina Ferreira-Pereira, Portugal
Professor Stefano Guzzini, Sweden/Denmark
Dr. Heinz Gärtner, Austria
Dr. Knud Erik Jørgensen, Denmark
Professor Şule Kut, Turkey
Professor Helena Rytövuori-Apunen, Finland
Dr. Brigitte Vassort-Rousset, France
Professor Antje Wiener, United Kingdom/Germany
Dr. Justyna Zajac, Poland
Dr. Bernhard Zangl, Germany

Nominations for new members 2007-2010
Oleg Barabanov, Russia
Noé Cornago, Spain
James Davies, Switzerland
Petr Drulak, Czech Republic
Volodymir Dubovik, Ukraine
Johan Eriksson, Sweden
Elise Féron, France
Karin Fierke, United Kingdom
Lene Hansen, Denmark
Dimitri Lanko, Russia
Andreas Noelke, Netherlands/Germany
Henk Overbeek, Netherlands
Sergei Prozorov, Russia
Zlatko Sabic, Slovenia

Nomination for Chair of the Standing Group
Dr. Brigitte Vassort-Rousset is nominated to stand for a second term as the Chair of the Steering Committee of the SGIR.

If you wish to nominate an additional candidate, please consider the Requirements for membership. Offer your argument in support of your nominee, and include their institutional affiliation and contact details.

Permalink29/06/07, 05:38:13 am, by Christopher Jones Email , 821 views, SGIR News, Steering Committee 10 feedbacks

Revamping the SGIR Newsletter

As the term of my Editorship draws to a close, I felt the need to update the Newsletter in form and function. Frankly I got tired of having to write the web page code each time. A 'blog' makes so much more sense - all the information to you without considerable work on my part!

Furthermore, a blog allows for more frequent updates to the information. So instead of just twice a year, the SGIR Newsletter/blog is updated whenever items of interest arise.

By way of introduction, you may notice that on the right-hand side of the page there is a list of categories. These help to order the information according to type. Postings will be categorised for easier access.

In addition, postings are archived each month, and remain available.

One rather neat feature about blogs is that you can add comments to postings - just click the 'Send feedback' link at the bottom of any posting. This might be useful if you seek clarification about a posting, or you want to report on a conference you attended, or offer your thoughts on a publication listed.

Other than the 'cosmetic' change, the SGIR Newsletter remains the same. Items of interest can still be mailed to the Editor at Using a blog means that they will be posted much quicker.

You can still subscribe to the Newsletter e-mailing list (see the relevant message in this blog). For the more technically-savvy of you an RMS feed is available for subscription.

You can expect much more information to come your way via the SGIR Newsletter. First up, see the announcement of a position at the University of Tartu.

Christopher Jones,
SGIR Newsletter Editor & Webmaster.

Permalink15/05/07, 03:57:06 am, by Christopher Jones Email , 267 views, Announcements, SGIR News Send feedback